• Alex Birley

BRSCC Avon Tyres National FF1600 Triple Crown Trophy Winners Decided

Ross Martin and Adam Quartermaine have won the Triple Crown Trophy in their National Pro and National Club classes respectively.

Silverstone was the third of the three rounds which makes up the Triple Crown. The other two being round one at Snetterton and round five at Brands Hatch.

The Pro Class trophy looked to be heading to Neil MacLennan. But unfortunately, the Kevin Mills Racing driver has had to miss the last few rounds. This allowed our 2019 Pro-Class champion, Scottish racer, Ross Martin, to win the Triple Crown, which gives him the silverware triple having already secured the Tourist Trophy at Kirkistown.

It was also close in the Club Class category with Max Marzorati taking an early lead. It always looked like being a close battle between him and Adam Quartermaine, but with Marzorati missing the Silverstone event, the popular Team Dolan driver had a clear route to the Triple Crown Club Class Trophy saying:

“The BRSSC [Avon Tyres] National [FF1600] Championship provides really competitive racing throughout the grid and it’s great to secure the Triple Crown this season.

“The team has provided a great car to make it happen.”

The BRSCC is committed to offering the best value racing to drivers wanting to compete in this exciting single-seater championship.

Dominic Ostrowski, Competitions Director at the BRSCC commented: “Congratulations to Ross and to Adam for winning the Pro and Club Class Triple Crown trophies.

“This series offers drivers some of the best value single-seating racing in a highly competitive field. But we also want to offer opportunities for drivers to compete for a variety of trophies even if they aren’t able to do the whole season.”

In total there are five title chances in the National FF1600 championship. There is the main headline event, the National Pro Season Championship. In addition, there is the Club Class Season Championship, offering a lower cost alternative which also helps drivers unable to attend all the races. The Rookie Class winner award and then the two trophies where points from only certain events count; the Tourist Trophy and Triple Crown.

The final round of the 2019 National FF1600 Championship takes place this weekend at Brands Hatch. It is another good grid, with many drivers taking a final opportunity to warm up for the legendary Formula Ford Festival which takes place at the Kent Circuit on the 26th – 27th October. For more information about this feast of Formula Ford action click here

Triple Crown Club Class Winner, Adam Quartermaine, Team Dolan

Photograph courtesy of Bourne Photographic Creative Imagery


© 2020 BRSCC.

 Website designed and created by Alex Birley, Run Comms and Co-ordination